NewBrief- Department of Health

Posted: 08/01/2013 in Uncategorized

Today we were given our brand spanking new brief ! It is set by the UK Department of Health- the concept is – burning calories should be as fun as eating them.

The brief asks me to create a campaign that motivates people to take part in regular exercise. I’m guessing that means make a couple of nice posters, maybe a website.

D&Ad ask for certain deliverables. They want your work to fit into a 2 minute presentation or 8imgs showing the solution. Think I’ll go for the film as its more a challenge.

As always with college projects- I like to find a wee something in the brief to challenge myself. Usually using a program or technique I’m not good with. I’m a firm believer in the phrase ‘practice what you preach’ so whilst this project is in progress I will make more healthy choices. I’m going to stay sober (except for celebrating my birthday) I’m going to do ten minutes of yoga every morning and 5 mins before I go to bed. I do quite a bit of yoga, but not as a route en, usually when I’ve got the time and I remember.

Leave a Reply

